Register   |  Login

 

Minimize

Ingredients Containing Gluten

Minimize

INGREDIENTS CONTAINING GLUTEN

What should you look for when reading the ingredient label of a packaged food item to see if it’s gluten free or not? Here is a full list of ingredients to watch out for. If you are unsure, contact the manufacturer.

Definitely Contain Gluten

Barley

Malt flavoring

Wheat gluten

Hydrolyzed wheat protein

Malt extract

Malt syrup

Malt flour

Malt vinegar

Rye

Seitan

Semolina

Spelt

Starch

Triticale

Wheat

Wheat starch

 

Most likely contain gluten

Brewers Yeast

Soy Sauce

Teriyaki sauce

 

May contain gluten

Caramel color

Dextrin

Modified food starch

Oats

Rice mixes

Seasoning

Soba

Tofu